34 Jeppe Boys selected to represent Southern Gauteng

Thirty-four Jeppe High School for Boys hockey players have been selected to represents Southern Gauteng in various age groups.

“We are very proud of the boys for receiving their Southern Gauteng colours. The coaches have trained the boys to the highest of standards and that has contributed to the boys being selected,” said Athly Jarvis, Jeppe Boys’ head of administration and media.

Also read: Saheti hosts 900 at winter sports fest

She also thanked the staff for their hard work and dedication.

“As Jeppe, we are proud of the boys and we would also like to say thank you to Bryan Hillock, the MIC of hockey and his staff. They are to be commended for the tireless efforts and commitment to the hockey club,” said Jarvis.

Six Jeppe teachers and coaches were involved in the administration and coaching of the teams.

Also read: Queens High do well at Saheti Sevens Tournament

All the teams will be in action during the July school holidays when the national inter-provincial tournaments take place around the country.

The six teachers and coaches selected were Simon Maluleka (u-14A coach), Thabang Diole (u-14B coach and u-13A manager), Manny Segale (u-18A manager), Bryan Hillock (u-13A coach), Joshua Arnott (u-13A assistant coach) and Lance Louw (SA u-18 selector).

The u-18A players selected were Jordan Ramos, Jordan Johnson, Calin Hannie, Tlhalefang Pharasi, Sibusiso Madlala and Connor Cottam.

The u-18B players selected were Dillan Kirkland, Duncan Grose, Ryan Mann, Athenkosi Lisa and Akanyang Nkabinde.

The u-17A players selected were Callum Smith, Nahum Grottis and Chad Oosthuizen.

The u-16A players selected were Rowan Wales, Marco Gentle, Nathan Grose, Joshua van der Bergh, Ross Breytenbach, Hayden Bartlett and Adam McLean.

The u-16B players selected were Tshifhiwa Ramashiya, Caden Sanders, Liam de Gouveia and Leandro Carvalho.

The u-16C players selected were Kartik Gusain and Kian Victor.

The u-16D player selected was Joshua Pearson.

The u-14A players selected were Sibusiso Chilli, Ryan Kapanda, Callan Paulse and Jordan Gongo.

The u-14B players selected were Owen Chaplin and Scott Farnham.

For more news and interesting articles, like Bedfordview and Edenvale NEWS on Facebook or follow us on Twitter

Latest from Bedfordview Edenvale News